What is the Young Actors Guild?

McKinney Repertory Theatre's Young Actors Guild (or YAG) was established March 3, 2009 and currently serves over 80 young people in Collin County. The goals of the Young Actors Guild are to show children how important they are whether their endeavors are onstage, behind the curtain, or as supporters of the arts; and to offer this opportunity to all children. YAG is truly run by the members and every show is produced by the youth. Four shows are produced every year. The youth, with the assistance of adult mentors, choose the shows, design and build sets, contribute to stage direction, run lights and sound, create marketing and plan fundraisers, perform in the productions, and manage the front-of-house operations. 


When the show is over and the curtain comes down, the youth will be able to take full credit for the success of their production. The theatre experience they will gain is more than some high school students currently receive. Self-esteem, self-confidence, and practical knowledge are the true fruits of their labor.


The Young Actors Guild is special in its strategies for giving students a quality experience for low cost. The annual fee for members is 35 dollars, with no additional fees of any kind. Many youth theatre organizations in the area charge ten times this amount. We aim to offer quality theatre to these students with very little expense to their families. When a student feels like they are an important part of a group or ensemble, they develop a deeper sense of responsibility and pride that translates into many other areas of life. Theatre can be a powerful influence, helping our children become future leaders and contribute to the world. Theatre is a gift to the community.

The cast of King Arthur and the Shoppes At Camelot pose for a photo, July 2019

Board of Directors

The Young Actors Guild is led and operated by two Boards of Directors working in tandem to ensure the success of our mission: The Youth Board handle day-to-day tasks and make most decisions about the direction of the organization, while the Adult Board advises and mentors the Youth Board, as well as handling financial matters and other issues that require the assistance of a legal adult. YAG elects its Youth Board by membership vote each year, and the Adult Board members are appointed by majority vote of the Youth Board.

Youth Board Members
President: Kyley Sanchez

Vice-President: Reid McCalpin
Treasurer: Ellie Kelley

Secretary: Izzie Kelley
Head of House and Hospitality: Office Vacant

Head of Fundraising: Eleanor McCalpin

Head of Publicity and Promotion: Lauren Collins

Member at Large: Stephanie Divoky

Adult Board Members

President: Kimberly Teeling
Vice-President: Tina Sanchez

Treasurer: Tabathia Kelley
Secretary: Michelle Patti
Head of House and Hospitality: Vicki Ireland
Head of Fundraising: DeeDee Lynn
Head of Publicity and Promotion: DeeDee Lynn
Member at Large: Julie McCalpin

Our Generous Sponsors and Supporters 



Kaitlin Guthrow

Mimi Sterling

Jake Correll 

Tina Sanchez 

DeeDee & Collin Lynn 

Julie & Michael McCalpin 

Kimberly & Sean Teeling

Denese Berardesco  

Dr. Terry Scott 

Dr. Donna Kobrin

Sam & Jean Wadsworth

Whitney Williams

Shari Fahey 

Jeff & Michelle Divoky

Steve Geissinger 

Sweetwater Cabins

Neiman Marcus

Just for Kids Dentistry

McKinney Repertory Theatre

D&S Custom Woodworking

Smith Thompson Home Security 

Skrumpalicious Cakes

Print Right

McKinney North Drama Department

Workshop Leaders

Keegan Arnold

Julie McCalpin

JR Delaney 

Jimmy Teeling

Dean Lewis

2019-2020 Directors


KJ James

Kyley Sanchez

Lindsey Humphries

Kenneth McCalpin

Katie Borg

Julie McCalpin

Rebekah Ussery


Vicki Ireland

Tina Sanchez

Tabby Kelley 

Michelle Patti 

Kimberly Teeling

Rebekah Ussery

Rhoda Christie

Mary & Jerry Geissinger 

Bonnie Cox

Parker Kemp

Luke McCollough

Kathy Snyder

Jillian Sparks

Alyse Hurd

Kyley Sanchez

Jaci Ussery

Angel Vargas

Gavin Teeling

B Teeling

Emma Balfay

Robert Patti

Alyssa Patti

Emilee Wesson

Nico Ashore

Anita Glover

Les & Marsha Ireland

Yasmine Evang

Stacey Ambroziak

Ana Lozano

Jordan Lough

 Dan Trahan

Hayley Strain

Alessandra Baxter

Michele & Bradley Crabtree

Emma Philips

Kieran Noel

Olivia Fortune

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Click on these icons to check out our social media!